Meet our Board Members

The board oversees the strategic direction of the organisation with a focus on all governance issues and associated business functions. It decides on major directions and policies, provides accountability and ensures proper management.

Helen Kurincic

Chair of the Board

Ms. Kurincic joined the MMS Board in 2018 and was appointed as Chair in 2020.  She has deep senior executive and Board experience across a number of ASX listed, private, not-for-profit and member based organisations. Ms Kurincic serves as a Non-Executive Director of the Carlton Football Club, appointed in January 2024 and also as a Non-Executive Director of Ramsay Health Care, appointed in February 2024.


Until recently, Ms. Kurincic was Non-Executive Chair of Integral Diagnostics Limited, Non-Executive Director of Estia Health Limited and HBF Limited.  Formerly, Ms. Kurincic was the Chief Operating Officer and Director of Genesis Care from its earliest inception, creating and developing the first and largest radiation oncology and cardiology business across Australia.  Prior to this, Ms Kurincic was the CEO of Benetas and Heart Care Victoria.  


Ms. Kurincic is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and Governance Institute of Australia.  She has also completed the Cambridge Institute for Sustainability Leadership NED Programme.  Ms. Kurincic is considered an independent Director under the Company s definition of independence.  Ms. Kurincic is a member of the Audit, Risk and Compliance Committee and the Remuneration and Nomination Committee.




Rob De Luca

Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director

Mr De Luca joined MMS in May 2022, and has over 20 years’ experience in the Financial Services, Wealth Management, Disability and Healthcare, including roles as Managing Director of Bankwest, CEO of the National Disability Insurance Agency (NDIA) and prior to joining MMS, Rob was CEO of Zenitas Healthcare.

Bruce Akhurst

Non-Executive Director

Chairman of the People, Culture and Remuneration Committee

Mr Akhurst is currently the Chairman of Tabcorp Holdings Limited and a member of the Audit Committee, Technology Committee, Nomination Committee, People and Remuneration Committee and Risk, Compliance and Sustainability Committee. Mr Akhurst is also Chair of the Peter MacCallum Cancer Foundation and Council Member of RMIT University chairing the Infrastructure and Information Technology Committee. Mr Akhurst was previously the CEO of Sensis, Group MD and General Counsel of Telstra and a Partner of Mallesons Stephen Jaques. Mr Akhurst is considered an independent director under the Company’s definition of independence. Mr Akhurst is a member of the Audit, Risk and Compliance Committee.

Kathy Parsons

Non-Executive Director

B Com

Chair of the Audit, Risk and Compliance Committee

Ms Parsons is currently a Non-Executive Director of Nick Scali Limited and Shape Australia Corporation Limited. Formerly, Ms Parsons was an audit partner at Ernst & Young where she spent time as a partner in the firm’s US, UK and Australian practices. In addition to her audit client responsibilities she was part of the firm’s Oceania Assurance Leadership team as the Professional Practice Director with responsibility for assurance quality and risk management in the region. She has extensive accounting, finance, governance, and risk management expertise. Ms Parsons is considered an independent Director under the Company’s definition of independence. Ms Parsons is a member of the People, Culture and Remuneration Committee.

John Bennetts

Non-Executive Director

Mr Bennetts is an experienced investor and has been the founder and director of a number of successful Australian companies. He owns businesses in varied industries including technology and finance. Mr Bennetts is a Non-Executive Director of Sacred Heart Mission. He was a founder of Cellestis Limited and private equity investment firm, Mooroolbark Investments Pty Limited (M-Group). He has also provided corporate advisory services to a range of companies in Australia and Asia. Prior to the establishment of M-Group, he was a senior executive of pioneering Australian multinational IT company, Datacraft Limited and also practised as a commercial lawyer.

Arlene Tansey

Non-Executive Director

BBA, MBA, Juris Doctor, FAICD

Ms Tansey is a Non-Executive Director of TPG Telecom, Aristocrat Leisure Limited, Lend Lease Real Estate Investments Limited, and the Australian Institute of Company Directors (NSW Division Council) and the Australian National Maritime Museum. Before becoming a non-executive Director, Arlene worked in commercial and investment banking in Australia (ANZ Banking Group and Macquarie Bank) and in investment banking and law in the United States. She holds a Juris Doctor from the University of Southern California Law Centre and an MBA from New York University. She is a member of Chief Executive Women, the International Women’s Forum and a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors. Ms Tansey is a member of the Audit, Risk & Compliance Committee and the People, Culture and Remuneration Committee.

Ross Chessari

Non-Executive Director

Mr Chessari is a founder and director of the investment manager, SciVentures Investments Pty Limited (SciVentures). Prior to founding SciVentures, Mr Chessari was the Managing Director of ANZ Asset Management and the General Manager of ANZ Trustees. Mr Chessari has participated in the growth and development of the Company and has a significant interest in the Company’s continued success.